Woodstock GA Real Estate Happenings…

March 4, 2008

Hey People! Stop Paying Rent When Now is the Time to OWN!

IT’S A GREAT TIME TO BUY A HOME IN GEORGIA!!!!

If you want to stop throwing your money out the window… stop paying as much for rent as you would to OWN a home – CALL ME!  It doesn’t cost you anything to have a Buyer’s Agent!!  Your Agent’s (MY) commission is built into the listing agent’s commission.  She/he simply offers part of her/his commission to get Buyer’s Agents to bring their buyers to see their listings!  How great is that?!?!

Good news! The bad lenders are being put out of the business (FINALLY), the interest rates are still good, landlords seem to be asking (and getting) higher rental rates these days…. so what are you waiting for?

Some things you can expect when you work with me! I will:

  • LISTEN to what you want from your new home and do my best to show you all homes that meet the criteria that you given me.  I am always happy to show you homes until you find the one that is perfect for you.  I don’t expect anyone to choose something as important as “their HOME” after only seeing a few.
  • Provide you with a CMA (comparative market analysis) for properties that you are interested in possibly making an offer.  This will show you what similar homes in the subdivision, neighborhood and/or community have sold for within the last year, which helps us determine an approximate market value for the home which lets us know if a home is over priced, so we don’t offer too much! I have found this very helpful with regard to estimating a good place to start negotiations!
  • Provide you with in depth property information including previous sales & more! 
  • Put together a purchase agreement , negotiate to help you obtain the property at the best possible price and assist you in navigating the unfamiliar real estate waters to help you get your desired results.
  • Negotiate to get you a one year home warranty (on resale properties), and if it can’t be negotiated – I will pay for on your behalf
  • Keep you advised as to contractual deadlines.
  • Help you with scheduling inspections and such!
  • Stay on top of your lender to assure that we are track to close as scheduled.
  • Contact the closing attorney to assure that they have all they need from us and our lender, have ordered title, have the necessary documentation from the Homeowners Assoc. (when applicable) and make sure that we will close as scheduled.
  • Stay in touch with the listing agent to make sure that all is being handled from his/her side.
  • Accompany you and represent your best interest at closing… assuring that everything is as agreed to in the contract(s).
  • MUCH MORE!

I am always available for you! Call or email me with any questions about the home buying process.  My “job” doesn’t end when we close on your home.

  • I want you to call me if you have a problem with your home
  • if you have questions about your home;maintenance, upkeep, etc.
  • or if you have a general real estate question.
  • I want you to call me before deciding on costly upgrades or remodelling plans for your home so I can advise you as to what will bring you the most return or if you should even make these improvements depending on how long you plan to stay in your home!
  • I even want you to call me if you are just curious as to what prices homes in your neighborhood are listed or selling for!  I can/will set you up to receive automatic notifications with any new listings, price changes or sales within your community!

Why should you use my services to buy your home? Because I strive to provide the highest level of customer/client service because I love what I do, I love helping people and I want to be your “REALTOR® for life”.  In order to do so, I feel that I must prove myself everyday in every way.

Feel free to visit my website at http://www.bestgahomes4sale.com/, where you can search for your home on MLS and FMLS (no sign-up or registration required) or email me at michellemiller1@remax.net or call me at 404.538.5396!  I am happy to help you make your home ownership dream a reality and the process as stress free as possible!
Live is GOOD!
Kind Regards,
Michelle Miller,
REALTOR®

RE/MAX Town & Country
(770.928.4966)
*Each office individually owned & operated.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

